Friday, August 2, 2013

Sony Online Entertainment Announce Dragon's Prophet, A Free To Play MMO, Comes Out18th September

Sony Online Entertainment have announced Dragon's Prophet, a game developed by Infernum Productions and Runewalker Entertainment, is set to come out on 18th September. Dragon's Prophet is a free to play massively multiplayer online role playing game. the game is currently in open beta.

The game is described as:
"In Dragon’s Prophet players must choose from four distinct player classes – ranger, sorcerer, guardian or oracle – and band together to battle a variety of dragons and beasts as they work to restore order to the land from the evil Black Dragon that has escaped his eternal prison, and is more dangerous than ever. Featuring an action-based combat system, Dragon’s Prophet gives players visceral battle action gameplay, with a higher degree of control and wider range of tactical options than traditional MMOs."

Press Release

SideQuest Studios Reveal Rainbow Skies, Coming 2014 To PlayStation 3 And PS Vita

SideQuest Studios have revealed Rainbow Skies, their indirect sequel to Rainbow Moon. Rainbow Skies is set to come out in 2014 across PlayStation 3 and PS Vita. SideQuest Studios reveal they have been working on the game for over a year and have been taking fan feedback from Rainbow Moon into consideration. Rainbow Skies will continue to have turn based battles, dungeon and world exploration and character development but SideQuest have also added new combo attacks, new action elements, a new dialogue and emoticon system, a new side quest system and new mini games. and finally, SideQuest have confirmed Cross Play support between PS3 and PS Vita.


Source: EU PlayStation Blog

Capcom Announce Breath of Fire II Is Coming To The Wii U Virtual Console

Capcom have announced that in the upcoming months they will be releasing the SNES game Breath of Fire II on the Wii U Virtual Console.

Source: Capcom Unity

Bethesda Reveal The Elder Scrolls Anthology, 5 Games Coming To PC's 13th September For £49.99 / €59.99

Bethesda have announced they are releasing all 5 Elder Scrolls Games together in one Anthology on PC. this Anthology is set to come out on 13th September for £49.99 / €59.99 and will feature physical maps for each of the games.

The Elder Scrolls Games:
  • Arena
    Assume the role of a lone prisoner and travel to Tamriel’s most famous and dangerous sites to collect the shattered Staff of Chaos and save the Empire from the evil Imperial battlemage, Jagar Tharn. The Anthology features the original version of Arena and will launch within a DOS emulator.
  • Daggerfall
    The ancient golem Numidium, a powerful weapon once used to unify Tamriel has once again been unearthed. In the power struggle that follows, the King of Daggerfall is murdered and his vengeful spirit haunts the kingdom. The Emperor Uriel Septim VII sends you on a heroic path to put the king’s spirit to rest and ensure that the golem does not fall into the wrong hands. The Anthology features the original version of Daggerfall and will launch within a DOS emulator.
  • Morrowind 
    To fulfill an ancient prophecy, the Emperor sends you, an unknown Imperial courier, to the island of Vvardenfell to rid the land of Morrowind of a dark curse. Through a series of dangerous and magical quests, you are transformed into one of the Empire’s most enduring heroes. Also includes: Tribunal and Bloodmoon add-ons, plus The Elder Scrolls Construction Set.
  • Oblivion 
    With the Empire ready to crumble, the gates of Oblivion open and demons march upon the land. In the shadow of evil, a hero will rise from the ashes of a fallen Empire. You must find the true heir of the Septim line and restore him to the Imperial throne, while unraveling the sinister plot that threatens to destroy all of Tamriel. Also includes: Knights of the Nine and Shivering Isles expansions.
  • Skyrim
    Dragons, long lost to the passages of the Elder Scrolls, have returned to Tamriel. The future of Skyrim, even the Empire itself, hangs in the balance as they wait for the prophesized Dragonborn to come; a hero born with the power of The Voice, and the only one who can stand amongst the dragons. Also includes: Dawnguard, Hearthfire, and Dragonborn add-ons.

Press Release

Namco Bandai Announce Game Cards For Tekken Card Tournemanet Are Launching In UK Stores, Reveal 4 Million Game Downloads

Namco Bandai have announced their free to play game Tekken Card Tournament has been downloaded over 4 Million times across Smartphones, Tablets and web Browsers since it was released in April. Namco Bandai have also confirmed that game cards are now starting to come out across the UK. there are 191 of these cards to find, with packets containing 5, and these cards feature power-ups, collectible art and they can even be used in-game to create new cards using the card fusion system.

UK Game Card Locations.
· GAME (Nationwide) ***Cards will be available to purchase from 6thAugust 2013***
· Amazon (Online)
· Stans Games (Falmouth and Cornwall)
· That Game Shop (Nottingham)
· DJ Computers (Bristol)
· Lees Games (Morecambe)
· Barkman Computers (Surrey)
· Games Centre (Scotland)
· Xbite (Sheffield)
· Playtime (Doncaster, Sheffield and Nottingham)
· That's Entertainment (Essex)
· JD Games (Carmarthenshire)
· Insane Games (Somerset)

Press Release

Namco Bandai Reveal Ace Combat Infinity Is A Free To Play PS3 Game Coming Out Later In 2013

Namco Bandai have revealed that Ace Combat Infinity is a free to play PS3 game. coming out later this year, Ace Combat Infinity is set in the near future that will feature a single player story mode and a co-op multiplayer mode.

Press Release