Sunday, April 1, 2012

Sony Online Entertainment Have Released A New Gameplay Video For An Alpha Version Of Planetside 2

Sony Online Entertainment have released a new video for Planetside 2. this is a gameplay video from an alpha version of the game, basically it's an early version of the game so some things like graphics and art may not be final, a bit buggy, and may not feature in the final version of the game. the video is narrated to help inform the viewer what it is they are seeing. as well as several different locations, some in-game fights are shown as are weapons and vehicles.

Watch Planetside 2 - Alpha Gameplay Video in Tech & Gaming  |  View More Free Videos Online at

Warner Bros. Have Released A New Behind The Scenes Look At The Music In Lollipop Chainsaw

Warner Bros. and Grasshopper have released a new behind the scenes look at Lollipop Chainsaw. this video focuses on the music in the game. the video has Jimmy Urine and Akira Yamaoka talking about their approach to the music in the game.

Watch Lollipop Chainsaw - Behind The Scenes: Music in Tech & Gaming  |  View More Free Videos Online at

On top of the original music composed by Jimmy and Akira, there is a plethora of music licensed for the game as well. The full tracklist:
  • Lollipop – The Chordettes
  • Pac Man Fever – Buckner & Garcia
  • Rock ‘N’ Roll (Will Take You To The Mountain) – Skrillex
  • The Way of the Fist – Five Finger Death Punch
  • Stop Reading, Start Doing Pushups - Destroy Rebuild Until God Comes
  • Riot Rhythm – Sleigh Bells
  • Turtle Crazy – Toy Dolls
  • 1,000 Cigarettes – MSTRKRFT
  • Heroes Of Our Time – Dragonforce
  • Nemesis – Arch Enemy
  • Needled 24/7 – Children of Bodom
  • Mickey – Toni Basil
  • You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) – Dead or Alive
  • Empire State Human – The Human League
  • Cherry Bomb - Joan Jett and the Blackhearts
  • Speed - Atari Teenage Riot
Press Release